Skip to content

Drawing cute japanese anime, for a change

July 10, 2011

Although I’ve never really tried it before, I’m finally learning how to draw cutsy Japanese anime. For my Graphic Designer job at the UO’s Japanese Global Scholars Department, I’ve been assigned to come up with a cute anime duck mascot. I’m still ironing out the design, but I’ll post the design once it’s finalized in the next few days.

After drawing recently drawing soldiers (for Ethos Magazine), and beer-drinking bikers (for 1859 Magazine), it will be refreshing to illustrate something completely and totally different. Like cute anime ducks.

On a side note, now that I’m not working for Ethos or the Oregon Daily Emerald, I’ll be posting different types of cartoons, illustrations, and stories here. Prepare for some crazy stuff!

And thank you dear anonymous reader, for stumbling across this humble blog of mine. Check back for more blog posts in the next few days!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

